Cultural Revolution

A Time for Building March 24, 2011

Industrial Cafe Table 2

Close Up

As winter bids us a fitful, reluctant farewell and Spring makes shy attempts at a return, my creative urges have been stirred. For several months now I have longed to be outside, building something, a table, a wine rack, anything really. I love to while away the hours out of doors in  creative and industrious pursuit. It gives me a great sense of accomplishment at the end of the day to step back and see what I have made. Here is a peek at my latest design. It is a cafe table with legs of industrial pipe, and barnwood top. This table is available with different custom tops such as marble, glass, or a more rustic naturally distressed barnwood. I still have to stain the top, but I love how it looks already.  What do you think?

Industrial Cafe Table 3

A work in Progress

Industrial Cafe Table

Industrial Cafe Table

 

Leave a Reply

